Story Cartel Course

Story Cartel CourseThe Story Cartel Course Opens Soon!

What is the Story Cartel Course? This is a course directed at dedicated writers who want to extend the reach of their stories. For new writers and experienced writers alike, the course provides a supportive community, advice on growing an audience, as well as building life-long relationships with writers that share the same interests and dedication that you do.

How will it help me become a better writer? The Story Cartel Course will help you grow as a writer, because it provides you with a life-long membership and access to course contents and its growing community. The course will encourage you to write short stories, share your stories, listen to the stories of others, and will instill you with the tools and dedication to reach your writing dreams.

What I got from the course? Four short stories that I wrote myself, one of which was recently published in e-book form. Advice that continues to inspire me to achieve my goals and dreams in writing. Many of my greatest ideas have spawned from the course, including my starting of my own writing group, the Sky Writers, as well as the Tournament of Writers, which I hope to be announcing the opening of soon.

The course opens Thursday, so Join the Story Cartel Course today!

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Story Cartel Course

  1. Katie Hamer says:

    Great post, James. The Story Cartel is all the things you mentioned above. It’s also a good way to progress from the Write Practice prompts, for anyone who wants to take their writing to the next level. 🙂

  2. KraftedKhaos says:

    Heya James! Just popping in to say hello, and to mention that I’m about to start a second blog (which is crazy, right? I can’t seem to stay focused on just one!) which will just be daily (or as close to it as I can manage) creative writing practice.

    How’s the writing group going, by the way? Sorry I haven’t shown up, but I’m so unreliable, I feel pretty awkward popping in when I know I often disappear for months at a time.

    Anywho… just saying hello 🙂

    Cheers!

    A.

    • vozey says:

      Doing pretty good. Just getting back from a 7-day vacation. Playing catch-up.

      Thanks in part to my group being recommend by Facebook and my mention in the Story Cartel Course, we’ve reach over 30 active members in the group. We just finished our 16th biweekly meeting. We’ve nearly been active a whole year!

      It is nice to hear from you. Glad to see you are dedicating more time to creative writing. Feel free to drop into our group anytime and share! Anymore, I rarely have time to keep up with blogging, between an active job, writing, and leading a group of dedicated writers. They always keep me wanting to write more, so at least I don’t have periods where I simply stop writing for months.

      • KraftedKhaos says:

        Wow! That’s great news! I’m so happy to hear that the writing group is going so well, and that it’s helping you with your own writing!

        Speaking of the Story Cartel course… you never said in your post, but is it free or is there a cost associated with it?

        Cheers!

        A.

      • vozey says:

        I believe it is a hundred dollars or maybe two? I went to the course after winning a scholarship. It’s a life-time membership, so you can take and re-take the course, meet new friends.Hope to hear more from you. I might have to spend some more visiting with my blogging friends. I miss chatting with you and others. I miss reading the latest scoops.

      • KraftedKhaos says:

        You don’t realize how much you miss, or how long you’ve actually been gone, until you start poking around familiar blogs, lol. It’s always a surprise to me how long I’ve been gone. I can’t believe it’s been a year since you started the writing group! It seems like just a few months ago you were telling me you were starting it!

        I’m creating my writing blog as we speak, but I do have the address.

        It’s scribely.wordpress.com

        I’m writing the welcome post right now, so there’s literally nothing there except the name and the theme, but I thought I’d let you know before I forgot 🙂

Leave a Reply

